Things That I am Proud Of

Week 3 List Prompt: List the things you should be proud of

I don’t even know. What should I be proud of? Not to go all “emo” but I haven’t really done much or so many. I’m still going through life, working the best I can to have the best life and be the best me I can be.

It’s probably best if I start small…
I graduated and have a college degree.
I have read many, many, many books.
I am quite intelligent, I think.
I’m a good enough writer, eh?
I’m a Ravenclaw! HEY!
I am transparent, not fake.
I’ve grown and stretched my patience.
I do quite well at my job.
I am a good listener and I easily understand things.
I’m a fast learner and a hard worker.
I am a good enough speaker, quite eloquent.
I am very observant.
I can be very child-like at times, which is good.
I am quite mature, too. I mean, I think I am wise.
I’m proud that I can be independent although not all the time.
I’m proud of who I am now. There’s no other way but up.

There’s a million things I haven’t done but just you wait…
– Lin Manual Miranda, Hamilton

Leave a Reply

