OJT hunting blues

I’m almost at then end of my 3rd (technically, 4th) year in college. This would mean looking for an internship. It’s credit that i need for me to graduate next March.

Pushed to have working experience in my field of study, I’ve applied at almost every online job ad that I’ve seen on job sites and haven’t heard from any one. This saddens me.

I even applied for jobs that are only sublty related to my field but they are jobs that i think i would enjoy. I’ve applied for a writing internship and a photojournalism job at different online magazine type websites. There’s far greater chance for me to get accepted in those jobs but they don’t have proper offices which is disadvantageous.

My school requires me to have journals and DTR things for my interships. Those two jobs, even though they may be fun to do, might not fulfill those requirements needed on paper. This saddens me even more. These are two different opportunities for me to grow my talents but they might not be enough to achieve the things required.

I am feeling very desperate. It’s almost the end of the school year, and still nada. Being the lazy bum that i am, i am now pushed to actually do walk-in applications to ‘proper’ companies. There is no one to accompany me and i don’t exactly know where to go.

This sucks. 😐

Leave a Reply

