Maturity.

Around a week ago, a semi-miracle took place. It isn’t what you would think. It wouldn’t seem like a big deal to a person but to me it was. I am a very complex person. People close to me can definitely attest to this.

Anyway. What happened? I realized i turned a new leaf. I realized that i’ve grown up, matured… a teeny tiny bit. I’ve learned to forget the past and accept new things. I realized that i’ve downgraded my hardheadedness and my stubborness, which is hard when you think about it but not at all when it actually happens.

To further explain, let me start from the beginning. Let me start by explaining how i am, well, how i used to be.

I’ve been the type to hold a grudge for forever, like, a really really really long time. To be honest, there are some people whom i’ve had ‘misunderstandings’ with in highschool and i still dislike them. I don’t practice that forgive and forget concept. It isn’t a good attitude but that’s just how i roll(ed).

There are a couple of people whom i disliked a lot for the past years. A quarrel of sorts occured between them and i (and the rest of my friends). Nobody told me that some of my friends have rekindled their ties with the disliked persons. Until a month ago they told me the truth about their “reunion.” what amazed me was that i had no problem with it at all despite feeling very hateful to those people. It stung a little bit that they couldn’t trust me (or were they scared?) to tell me about them being friends again but i accepted it anyway.

I had an epiphany of sorts. I matured a little bit, in that sense. I’m still as bratty and childish in other aspects.

A photo of the whole gang, if you will, showing off our unlimited rides wrist band ๐Ÿ™‚

We all got together at St. James Amusement Park. Although totally awkward at first, it was still a fun experience.

2 thoughts on “Maturity.

Leave a Reply

